The original lease for Losantiville Club (Country was added later) was signed in February, 1902 with the location at the old Oakley race track. Part of the track's grandstand was converted into a clubhouse with showers and a locker room. By 1905, the membership had grown to 100 and the course and quarters were no longer adequate, and the search began for a new location.

The leading golf architect of the day was Tom Bendelow. Mr. Bendelow was consulted on the location of Avon Fields Golf Course and Langdon Farms in Pleasant Ridge. Mr. Bendelow, using broom straws and the blue print of the property, laid out the course that finally fit into the boundaries of the blueprint and thus, the final decision was made on our present location.

The Club was then reorganized as the Losantiville Country Club and incorporated on March 23, 1906, with the official dedication of the new clubhouse taking place in May, 1907.

During the past years there have been many changes and improvements to the Club, including the addition of a pool in 1935, which was totally rebuilt in 1995. The golf course has been continuously improved, tennis courts were added, with lighting installed for night play. Four Pickleball courts were installed in 2022. The clubhouse has been remodeled throughout the years, following the dictates of need, convenience and beauty. The golf course is currently in the middle of a Golf Course Enhancement Project that generally does not disrupt play and will have our golf course set up for years to come. This project includes new forward tees on every hole, new back tees on a few holes, reshaping of some fairways, and the rebuilding of every bunker on the golf course, adding some and taking some out. 

The Losantiville golf course has been in existence for over a century, and the maturity and preservation of the natural landscape is both evident and unique. The 18 holes of golf are considered the "gem" of Losantiville, and the distinct character of the course provides numerous playing challenges for all ability levels.

Proud of its rich history and first class service, as well as a heated swimming pool, paddle tennis, pickleball, lighted tennis courts, golf practice facilities and 18 holes of golf, members truly enjoy the dining opportunities, sports recreation, and social activities.

In September of 2009, the Clubhouse was totally remodeled, re-opening in May, 2010 to become a family friendly "Casual Country Club", following the dictates of the membership. 

In the past few years there has been a dramatic revitalization of LCC, in part due to an influx of young and energetic members, a partnership with The University of Cincinnati Women's Golf Team, and added amenities (including a short game practice facility, new practice green, and a new practice tee).

The unique experience provided by Losantiville Country Club is reserved for members. The Club operates solely for the enjoyment of its members and their guests, not for profit. Proposal for membership requires endorsement by a current member to be considered by the Board of Directors.